Instrumentalist - Clarinet
Carl Maria von Weber: Music for Clarinet and Orchestra
Released: September 9, 2013

This disc presents the three masterful works of Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826) for solo clarinet and orchestra. Composed by Weber for the leading clarinet virtuoso of the era, Heinrich Joseph Baermann (1784-1847), these three works have endured as favorites of clarinetists and audiences alike. The present recordings were made in 2011, and feature Alexander Fiterstein, whose playing was praised by the New York Times for its 'beautiful liquid clarity.'

Related Links
Featured Artists
Updated: Sep-17-2013
Back to List
Back to Top