Instrumentalist - Piano
Achucarro & Rattle: Nights in The Gardens of Spain
Released: July 26, 2011
Spanish-based pianist Joaquín Achúcarro - the recipient of numerous prizes around the world, including the 2000 UNESCO "Artist for Peace" Award - toplines this classical performance set mounted at Madrid's Teatro Real on October 7, 2010. Selections include Manuel de Falla's Nights in the Gardens of Spain, in addition to compositions by Enrique Granados, isaac Albeniz, Claude Debussy and others. Lending musical accompaniment to Achúcarro's interpretations is the Berliner Philharmoniker, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.
Related Links
Featured Artists
Updated: Oct-12-2011
Back to List
Back to Top